Staff Directory

You are here

Contact Us


Minister: Margaret Nakushuk
Deputy Minister: Teresa Hughes
Assistant Deputy Minister: Gideonie Joamie
For more information contact:
Tel: 867-975-5500
Fax: 867-975-5504

For assistance with Grants and Contributions applications:
Toll Free: 1-866-934-2035

Our Address is:
Department of Culture and Heritage
Box 1000, Stn, 800
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0


Staff Directorate

Heritage Division

Director of Heritage
Alex Stubbing
Tel: (867) 975-5524


Official Languages Division

Director of Official Languages
Stéphane Cloutier
Tel: (867) 975-5507


Elders and Youth Division

Director of Elders and Youth

Audrey Qammaniq
Tel: (867) 934-2032


Policy and Planning Division

Director of Policy & Planning
Allen Kunuk
Tel: (867) 975-5560


Corporate Services Division 

Director of Corporate Services
Wendy Bens
Tel: (867) 975-5514


Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit Division

Director of Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit
Shuvinai Mike
Tel: (867) 975-5525